Annual General Meeting



Join fellow members and current officers for reflections, reports and discussion of the year just passed and on the plans and strategy for the year ahead. Members have the opportunity to stand for election as local party officers for the year ahead.

To focus our minds on the journey we are on as a local party to supporting elected Green Party councillors, we are delighted to be joined by Cllr Ria Patel. Ria was elected in May 2022 to represent the voters of Fairfield ward on Croydon Council. At our AGM Ria is invited to reflect on what it took to achieve that success, her achievements since election and no doubt pausing on the many lessons learned.

Southwark Green Party welcomes Cllr. Ria Patel as Guest Speaker.

In addition to being an inspiring Green Party councillor, Ria has roles across different Green Party groups: Liberation Officer for the LGBTIQA+ Greens, spokesperson for Equalities and Diversity for the Green Party of England and Wales and also sits on the Deyika Fund board, which aims to get more Greens of Colour elected internally and externally. 

 Date: Thursday 23 February 2023
 Time: 7.00 - 8.30 pm
 Venue: The Africa Centre
  66 Great Suffolk Street
  London, SE1 0BL
  The Africa Centre opened its doors in the West End in 1964 serving as a cultural hub for the African diaspora in London and became a vital instrument for the multiple voices of liberation during the struggles for independence on the continent. In time for its Golden Jubilee in 2014, it moved to its current home in Southwark. 


February 23, 2023 at 7:00pm - 8:30pm
The Africa Centre
66 Great Suffolk St
London SE1 0BL
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
Bartley Shaw ·
Liba Hoskin Jonathan Pritchard Jennet Thomas Katie Boot Adam Croucher Virgil Bitu Marion Dewar Richard Taylor Catherine Dawkins Zoe Miller David Jennings Claire Sheppard Bartley Shaw Philip Collins Colin Boyle

Will you come?

Showing 16 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Liba Hoskin
    rsvped 2023-02-23 17:58:42 +0000
  • Jonathan Pritchard
    rsvped 2023-02-23 17:56:14 +0000
  • Jennet Thomas
    rsvped 2023-02-22 19:33:40 +0000
  • Katie Boot
    rsvped 2023-02-20 15:33:18 +0000
  • Adam Croucher
    rsvped 2023-02-19 09:54:27 +0000
  • Virgil Bitu
    rsvped 2023-02-17 17:51:29 +0000
  • Marion Dewar
    rsvped 2023-02-17 12:58:04 +0000
  • Richard Taylor
    rsvped 2023-02-10 17:59:27 +0000
  • Catherine Dawkins
    rsvped 2023-01-30 09:44:13 +0000
  • Zoe Miller
    rsvped 2023-01-23 00:38:22 +0000
  • David Jennings
    rsvped 2023-01-21 21:45:48 +0000
  • Claire Sheppard
    rsvped 2023-01-09 13:54:18 +0000
  • Bartley Shaw
    rsvped 2023-01-08 14:54:39 +0000
  • Philip Collins
    rsvped +1 2023-01-06 17:19:49 +0000
  • Bartley Shaw
    published this page in Events 2023-01-06 17:18:04 +0000
  • Colin Boyle
    rsvped 2022-12-05 15:13:33 +0000